Tag Archives: NMMA Board of Directors

NMMA appoints Bill Yeargin chairman

Bill Yeargin Correct Craft CEO

During its meeting at the Discover Boating Miami International Boat Show, the NMMA board of directors unanimously voted to elect Bill Yeargin, President and CEO of Correct Craft, as NMMA’s new Chair. Prior to his appointment to Chair, Yeargin was NMMA vice chair. He has served on the NMMA board of directors for more than a decade. In addition to ...

Read More »

Chris-Craft’s Steve Heese elected NMMA Board Chair

Steve Heese named NMMA Board Chair

NMMA announced elections to its Board of Directors as well as its three Divisional Boards. Steve Heese, President of Chris-Craft Corporation, has been elected Chairperson of the NMMA Board, which was previously held by Ben Speciale, President of Yamaha’s U.S. Marine Business Unit.Officer elections on the NMMA Board of Directors include: Vice Chair: Ned Trigg, Executive VP of Dometic MarineTreasurer: Ron ...

Read More »

NMMA announces divisional board appointments

The National Marine Manufacturers Association has announced the appointments for its three NMMA Divisional Boards of Directors: Marine Accessories and Components, Boat Manufacturers, and Engine Manufacturers. Doug Smoker, president of Smoker Craft, was elected chair of the Boat Manufacturer Division (BMD); John Pfeifer, president of Mercury Marine, was elected chair of the Engine Manufacturer Division (EMD) and Steve Tilders, director ...

Read More »

Yamaha’s Ben Speciale elected as NMMA Board of Directors chair

Ben Speciale, president of Yamaha’s U.S. Marine Business Unit, has been elected chairperson of the NMMA Board of Directors. Speciale succeeds Bill Watters, president of Syntec Industries, who served as chairman from October 2016 through October 2018. NMMA Board of Directors elections were held at the International BoatBuilders’ Exhibition & Conference (IBEX), Oct. 2-4 in Tampa. Ben Speciale became president ...

Read More »