NMMA announces divisional board appointments

The National Marine Manufacturers Association has announced the appointments for its three NMMA Divisional Boards of Directors: Marine Accessories and Components, Boat Manufacturers, and Engine Manufacturers.

Doug Smoker, president of Smoker Craft, was elected chair of the Boat Manufacturer Division (BMD); John Pfeifer, president of Mercury Marine, was elected chair of the Engine Manufacturer Division (EMD) and Steve Tilders, director of sales of Xylem, was elected chair of the Marine Accessory and Component Division (MACD).

The Divisional Board elections were held during the International BoatBuilders’ Exhibition & Conference (IBEX), Oct. 2-4 in Tampa.

NMMA would like to thank members of the BMD, EMD and MACD Boards for dedicating their time, service and leadership in driving industry efforts for the good of recreational boating.

The BMD Board is comprised of:

  • Doug Smoker, Smoker Craft, Inc. (Chair)
  • Bill Yeargin, Correct Craft, Inc. (Vice Chair)
  • Huw Bower, Brunswick Boat Group (Secretary)
  • Barry Avent, Stingray*
  • Ann Baldree, Chaparral Boats
  • Maurice Bowen, White River Marine Group
  • Dean Burnett, Yamaha Watercraft Group
  • Kris Carroll, Grady-White Boats, Inc.
  • Tom Carroll, Viking Sport Cruisers
  • Scott Deal, Maverick Boat Co., Inc.
  • Nick Harvey, Jeanneau America Inc.
  • Steve Heese, Chris Craft Corp
  • John Livingston, Cutwater Boats/Ranger Tugs
  • Bob Mack, Polaris*
  • Joan Maxwell, Regulator Marine, Inc.
  • Terry McNew, Mastercraft Boat Co.
  • Joe Neber, Contender Boats, Inc.
  • Rob Parmentier, Marquis-Larson
  • Scott Porter, Thunderbird/Formula
  • Steve Potts, Scout Boats, Inc.
  • Thomas Slikkers, S2 Yachts
  • Jack Springer, Malibu Boats
  • Jeff Stone, Skeeter Boats Inc.
  • Rick Tinker, Skier’s Choice, Inc.
  • Peter Truslow, Bertram, LLC
  • John Ward, Everglades*

The EMD Board is comprised of:

  • John Pfeifer (Chair), Mercury Marine
  • Ron Huibers (Vice Chair), Volvo Penta of the Americas
  • Chuck Rowe, Indmar Products
  • Mark McKinney, PCM Crusader
  • Tracy Crocker, Evinrude
  • Tim Reid, Mercury Marine
  • Jon Jackson, Caterpillar Marine
  • Gus Blakely, American Suzuki Motor Corp.
  • Kevin Carlan, Yanmar Recreational Marine of Americas
  • Ben Speciale, Yamaha Marine

The MACD Board is comprised of:

  • Steve Tilders, Xylem, Inc. (Chair)
  • Ned Trigg, Dometic Corp. (Vice Chair)
  • Craig Clawson, Magic Tilt Trailers (2nd Vice Chair)
  • Larry Akins, Fireboy-Xintrex, Inc.
  • Ron Bailey, SeaStar Solutions
  • Jason Blackburn, Faria Beede Instruments
  • Eric Braitmayer, IMTRA Corp.
  • John Clarke, Marine Accessories *
  • Jon Devitt, Midwest Industries
  • Jim Fox, Attwood Corp.
  • John Kujawa, Lumitec
  • Jon Kushner, Taco Metals
  • Greg Lentine, NorCross Marine
  • Bill McDaniel, Glen Raven Custom Fabrics
  • Jason Pajonk-Taylor, Taylor Made Group
  • Matt Peat, Transhield
  • Dana Russikoff, Sure Shade
  • Ken Smaga, NMRA
  • Matthew Vranich, Navico *
  • Bill Watters, Syntec Industries
  • Matt Wood, ASA Electronics

All Board members and officers serve a two-year term that runs through the Board meeting at IBEX 2020. They are happy to hear directly from you on NMMA’s strategic direction and efforts on behalf of the industry. Please contact NMMA’s Director of Membership, Bryan Welsh, at bwelsh@nmma.org with questions.

* Indicates NEW BMD Board of Directors Members

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button