MRAA elects board of directors and officers

OAK PARK, Ill. – The 2005 Marine Retailers Association of America elected its board of directors and officers at the recent MRAA annual convention in Las Vegas, the organization reported in a press release Friday.

The membership voted on the nominations and unanimously elected Glenn Mazzella, Glenn Marine at Britannia of Northport, N.Y., as its chairman. Gary Briggs of Minnesota’s Minnetonka Marine was elected vice chairman, and J.R. Means, III of Bayport Yachts in Newport Beach, Calif. was elected secretary/treasurer.

Elected as directors were: John Vallely Jr. of Vallely Sport & Marine of Bismarck, N.D. for Region 7; Dave Foulkrod of Ship and Sail in Kemaha, Texas for Region 9; and Tom Gray of Boatland in Escondido, Calif. for Region 10.

Continuing directors are: Robert Soucy of Port Harbor Marine in South Portland, Maine for Region 1; Dennis Smigiel of Kydd’s Marine Center in Massapequa, N.Y. for Region 2; Joe Miller of Miller’s Marine in Export, Pa. for Region 3; Thomas Lilly of Marine Sales, Inc. in Counce, Tenn. for Region 4; Steve Baum of Boat Owners Warehouse in Fort Lauderdale, Fla. for Region 5; Jim Thorpe of Spring Brook Marina in Seneca, Ill. for Region 6 and Ron Thompson of Glencove Marine in Lake Ozark, Mo. for Region 8.

John Sima of Sima Marine of East Lake, Ohio will continue to serve on the board of directors as immediate past chairman.

  • For more of the latest news, click here.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button