RBFF appoints new board members

ALEXANDRIA, Va. – The Recreational Boating & Fishing Foundation has added new appointed members to its board of directors, the organization said in a statement Tuesday. Their terms began March 1. Additionally, three of the board’s members retired.

RBFF’s nominating committee re-elected the current slate of officers for another yearlong term. The board also recognized appointments from a number of organizations. The appointees will serve a three-year term. The organization appointees are:

Association of Fish & Wildlife Agencies

  • Dave Chanda, New Jersey Division of Fish and Wildlife (re-appointed)
  • Lydia Saldaña, Texas Parks and Wildlife Department (re-appointed)
  • National Marine Manufacturers Association

  • Doug Beachem, DJB Ltd.
  • Jason Scruggs, Lowe Boats
  • Mike Hebert, Texas Marine
  • American Sportfishing Association

  • Ken Sarber, Dick’s Sporting Goods (re-appointed)
  • Sport Fishing & Boating Partnership Council

  • Susan Whitaker, Tennessee Department of Tourist Development
  • Charles Holmes, Boy Scouts of America (At-Large)
  • “The board led us through a number of new initiatives this past year,” said Frank Peterson, RBFF president and CEO. “The new members are ready to get started and we’re eager to work with them.”

    Retiring from the board are Bob Menne, Premier Pontoons; Jeff Pontius, Zebco; and Larry Russo, Russo Marine.

    • For more of the latest news, click here.

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *