NMRA elects new officers

The National Marine Representatives Association (NMRA) has elected its officers and board of directors to govern the organization in 2016–2017. One new officer and two board members join the leadership group.

Keith LaMarr of Macaroni Marketing was elected NMRA president and Neal Trombley of Gulf Atlantic Marketing is vice-president. Clayton Smith of Waters & David Co. is the new treasurer and Patrick Churchman of Midwest Outdoor Marketing left the NMRA board of directors to serve as secretary. Rob Gueterman of GSW & Associates is the current past president.

New to the NMRA board of directors are Aaron Freeman of Wickes Marine and Ivan Cross of The Merifield Co. They join current board members Jim Cressy of Cressy Marketing, Craig Coatney of Coatney Sales, Scott Kolodny of ComMar Sales and Paul Rieger of Wm. F. Miller & Associates.

Founded in 1960, the NMRA serves independent marine sales representatives and the manufacturers who sell through reps.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *