MRAA elects new officers and directors

LAS VEGAS, Nev. – The Marine Retailers Association of America (MRAA) elected new officers and directors on Thursday during the 2003 Annual Membership Meeting at its annual convention in Las Vegas.

John Sima of Sima Marine, East Lake, Ohio, will continue as MRAA chairman, while Glenn Mazella of Glenn Mazella Family Boating, Huntington, N.Y., will serve as vice chairman and Barry Paulsen, Jr. of Barry Paulsen’s Marine Center in Rancho Cordona, Calif., will serve as secretary/treasurer.

In addition, new directors were elected in 6 regions. Regions 3, 6, 7, and 9 have directors in place with remaining terms.

In Region 1, which includes Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire and Vermont, Robert Souncy of Port Harbor Marine in South Portland, Maine, will serve as the director.

In Region 2, which includes Connecticut, Rhode Island, New Jersey and New York, Dennis Smigiel of Kydd’s Marine Center in Massapequa, N.Y., will serve as the director.

Thomas F. Lilly of Marine Sales in Counce, Tenn., will serve as the director for Region 4, which includes Kentucky, North Carolina, South Carolina and Tennessee.

Steve Baum of Boat Owners Warehouse in Fort Lauderdale, Fla., will serve as the director in Region 5, which includes Alabama, Florida, Georgia and Mississippi.

In Region 8, which includes Colorado, Iowa, Kansas, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Wyoming and New Mexico, Ron Thompson of Glencove Marine, Lake Ozark, Mo., has been named the director.

Lastly, in Region 10, which includes Arkansas, Arizona, California, Hawaii, Indiana, Nevada, Oregon, Utah and Washington, J.R. Means, III of Bayport Yachts in Newport Beach, Calif. will serve as the director.

At-large directors for 2004 include Ed Lofgren of 3A Marine Service, Hingham, Mass.; Dave Foulkrod of Ship and Sail, Kemah, Texas; Scott Trexler of Trexler’s Marina, Center Harbor, N.H.; and Lee Runciman of Boatland, Indianapolis, Ind.

  • For more of the latest news, click here.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *