NMMA accepting nominations for Freedman award

Nominations are being accepted for the 2016 Alan J. Freedman Memorial Leadership Award.  Recipients of the NMMA Freedman Award are individuals who, in the course of their careers, have made outstanding contributions to the marine accessories industry through leadership, creativity, and personal motivation.
The following are the categories for consideration:
  • Marine aftermarket or OEM manufacturer
  • Marine representative
  • Member of a marine-focused media
  • Boat dealer
  • Marine distributor
  • Marine trade association staff person
 To nominate an individual, complete and submit the formal application to Rachel Timko at rtimko@nmma.org. Once the nomination is submitted, a Dropbox account will be created for your nominee where all supporting documentation, images or letters of recommendations can be uploaded by the nomination deadline of November 13, 2015.
The 2016 Alan J. Freedman Memorial Leadership Award will be presented at the Miami International Boat Show on February 11, 2016, during the Industry Press Breakfast.

Questions should be directed to Rachel Timko at  (312) 946-6247 or rtimko@nmma.org.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button