NMMA, EMD and MACD name new board members

As a result of John Pfeifer’s (former Mercury Marine president) resignation from the NMMA and Engine Manufacturer Division (EMD) boards, Ron Huibers, president and CEO of Volvo Penta of the Americas, has been moved up from Vice Chair to Chair of the EMD Board, effective immediately, and also joins the NMMA Executive Committee. Huibers continues as a member of the NMMA Board.

Chris Drees, newly elected president of Mercury Marine, has been appointed to the NMMA Board of Directors by NMMA Chair, Ben Speciale, Yamaha Motor Company, and to the EMD Board by Huibers. Drees has filled the position vacated by John Pfeifer.

Steve Tilders, director of sales at Xylem and chair of the Marine Accessory and Component Division (MACD), has appointed Bill Boehman, vice president, Yamaha Motor Corporation, to the MACD Board to fill the position created by Drees’ move to the EMD Board.

Elections of board members of the NMMA, MACD, BMD and EMD boards occur every two years. 2020 elections will be held during IBEX in October, 2020.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button