MIASF names its 2004-05 board of directors

FORT LAUDERDALE, Fla. – Marine Industries Association of South Florida Vice President Kristina Hebert revealed the results of MIASF’s recently held board of directors elections at the association’s Awards Gala on June 5, MIASF said in a recent release.

The elections were held to fill three vacant positions on the board, which will lead the 800-member organization as it continues to work for the growth and prosperity in the South Florida marine industry in 2004 – 2005, MIASF said.

Don Kennistor of Feadship America was the only newly elected board member, while two others were re-elected and Dan Weatherstone of Raritan Engineering Co. has retired from the board, according to MIASF.

“On behalf of the MIASF I would like to thank Dale Weatherstone for his years of service and dedication to the Association,” said Jay Reynolds, MIASF president. “Dale’s contributions are immeasurable, but we are confident that Don Kenniston will also be a significant asset to the Board.”

Officers and Directors for the 2004-2005 term are:

  • Jay Reynolds, J.P. Reynolds, Inc. – President
  • Kristina Hebert, Ward’s Marine Electric, Inc. – Vice President
  • Joe Purtell, Interlux Yacht Finishes – Secretary/Treasurer
  • Scott Miser, MarineMax, Inc. – Past President
  • Cliff Berry, II, Cliff Berry, Inc. – Director
  • Jim Bronstien, Rybovich Spencer – Director
  • Patience Cohn, Town of Lake Park Marina – Director
  • Patricia Hamilton, Keystone Point Marina – Director
  • George Jousma, Allied Richard Bertram Marine Group – Director
  • Don Kenniston, Feadship America, Inc. – Director
  • Larry Smith, HMY Yacht Sales – Director
  • John Stephens, Lewis Marine Supply – Director
    • For more of the latest news, click here.
    • To discuss this topic with other recreational marine industry professionals, click here.

    Related Articles

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    Back to top button