MEEF elects new chairman and board of directors

WARREN, R.I. – The Marine Environmental Education Foundation elected new officers and named its 2004-05 Board of Directors at its annual meeting in Las Vegas on Nov. 8, MEEF reported in a release yesterday.

Larry Innis of the National Safe Boating Council – who previously was MEEF’s vice chair – is the organization’s new chairman.

“I am pleased to accept my new chairmanship position,” said Innis, who has served in various capacities for MEEF since its inception in 1994. “MEEF’s mission and goals resound positively throughout the recreational marine industry, and I look forward to furthering our organization’s work.”

Dave Staudt of Allied Printing was elected as vice chair. Grant Westerson of the Connecticut Marine Trades Association was re-elected as treasurer and Melissa Danko of the New Jersey Marine Trade Association was re-elected as secretary. Dave White of New York Sea Grant now serves as past chairman.

New board members include Warren Kaye of Centek; Ed McKeirnan of Dometic/SeaLand Technology; Julie McQuade of the States Organization for Boating Access; Laurie Fried of West Marine; and Margot Brown of the National Safe Boating Council.

“We are pleased to add such a diverse representation of the recreational marine industry to our board,” said Innis. “Our new board members are enthusiastically committed to working with MEEF to continue its programming dedicated to clean marine waters.”

  • For more of the latest news, click here.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button