Superyacht Society names 2004-2005 board of directors

FORT LAUDERDALE, Fla. – The Superyacht Society has released the names of its 2004-2005 board of directors and created a Past Presidents Advisory Panel, according to a Superyacht press release yesterday.

The panel includes Richard Hein of Oceanco, Kaye Pearson of Yachting Promotions, Joe Purtell of Interlux and Bob Saxon of Camper Nicholson, the society reported.

The society’s executive board includes Doug Sharp (Sharp Design North America, San Diego) serving as the society’s president with Steve Smith (Servowatch), Norma Trease (Dockwalk Publications) and Ann Avery (Northrop and Johnson, Ft. Lauderdale) serving as vice president, treasurer and secretary, respectively.

The Superyacht Society said it is the sole organization serving and representing the large yacht industry worldwide. Society members are individuals and companies who have been recognized for their leadership and dedication to raising the standards of design, construction, maintenance, repair and operation of large yachts, the society reported.

  • For more of the latest news, click here.
  • To discuss this topic with other recreational marine industry professionals, click here.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *