Center for Sportfishing Policy elects new board members

The Center for Sportfishing Policy recently elected American Sportfishing Association President Glenn Hughes, Coastal Conservation Association Chairman Mitch Brownlee, Contender Boats President Joe Neber and Sportsman Boats President Tommy Hancock to serve on its board of directors.

“CSP is blessed with so many energetic leaders involved with our organization,” said Jeff Angers, president of the Center for Sportfishing Policy. “We are honored to welcome Glenn, Mitch, Joe and Tommy to the board of directors and look forward to working with them on behalf of America’s 11 million saltwater anglers.”

Hughes will serve as secretary, Brownlee will serve as life member director, and Neber and Hancock will serve as corporate member directors.

During the CSP board dinner on May 10, 2018, CSP recognized Jack Lawton, Jr., founding chairman of the Center for Sportfishing Policy, with the inaugural Jack Lawton, Jr. Conservation Award.

The award is commemorated with an antique compass. Named in honor of Lawton, the award will be given annually to a trailblazer for marine conservation and angler access at CSP’s Washington, D.C. fly-in.

“Thanks to the leadership of Jack Lawton, Jr., recreational anglers and boaters are seeing the benefits of effective advocacy through one, united voice on Capitol Hill,” Angers said. “We will continue to push forward with our mission while remembering what got us this far. There are exciting times ahead for the recreational fishing and boating community.”

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button