MIASF names board of directors

FORT LAUDERDALE, Fla. — The Marine Industries Association of South Florida officially announced its 2011-2012 Board of Directors during its 50th Anniversary Celebration on June 17.

The board had five vacant seats, four of which were dedicated to members who had not served previously. Three of the seats were available due to retiring board members.

The 2011- 2012 MIASF Board of Directors is made up of: Jason Dunbar, Luke Brown and Associates; Paul Engle, Bradford Marine; Jimmie Harrison, Frank Jimmie’s Propeller Shop; Mark Houck, Houck Anderson; Kitty McGowan, Nauticomm Communications; Scott Miser, Rybovich Boat Co.; Jim Naugle, Jim Naugle and Co.; David Reed, The Triton; and Scott Salomon, Westrec Marinas.

The executive board members include: Kristina Hebert, President, Ward’s Marine Electric; Bob Saxon, Vice President, International Yacht Collection; Keith Hart, Treasurer, RPM Diesel; and John Stephens, Immediate Past President, Lewis Marine.

The Board of Directors is responsible for the direction of the association, the delegation of funds required for association management, as well as serving various duties for each of the major events held by MIASF each year.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *