AMI elects board of directors

WARREN, R.I. — The Association of Marina Industries elected its 2011 officers and directors at its recent International Marina & Boatyard Conference.

Jim Frye of Westrec Marine will serve his fourth term as president and chair of the AMI board. Gary Groenewold of Westrec Marinas was re-appointed vice-president; Keith Boulais of Premier Materials Technology Inc. was re-appointed secretary; and Jeff Rose of Marinas International was re-appointed treasurer.

The following new directors were voted to the AMI Board: Randy Short of Almar Marinas, representing the Marina Recreation Association (MRA); Mitch Jones of Choto Marine Sales & Marina, representing the KY/TN Marine Trade Association; Ronaldo Souza of Westrec Marinas, RJ Brazil; and Michael Pretasky Sr. of SkipperBud’s & Skipper Marine Development.

The AMI Board bid farewell to members whose terms expired in 2010: Mick Bettesworth of Marina Developments Limited; Steve Sammes of Gold Coast City Marina; Cris McSparen of Skipper Marine Development; and Bill Jasper of State Dock Marina Ventures LLC.

The new AMI officers will join the existing Board of Directors, including: Debbie Burns of Ocean Village Marina; Brad Gross of OC Dana Point Harbor; Keith Knowlton of Riverside Yacht Club; Alex Laidlaw of Westrec Marinas; Kevin Lussier of Yacht Haven Grande; Marsh Nowlin of Marlin Consulting Group; Steve Ryder of Bellingham Marine; John Schoppman of Forever Resorts; Michelle Shrider of Washburn Marina; T. Clark Smith III of Chubb Custom Market Inc.; Mick Webber of HydroHoist Marine Group; and Mark Yearn of Marine Insurance Services.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *