AMI elects new board of directors

WARREN, R.I. — The Association of Marina Industries (AMI) elected its 2010 officers and directors at its annual International Marina & Boatyard Conference (IMBC) last month, the group reported in a release.

Jim Frye of Westrec Marine will serve his third term as president and chair of the AMI board. Gary Groenewold of Westrec Marinas was appointed vice-president; Keith Boulais of Premier Materials Technology Inc. was appointed secretary; and Jeff Rose of Marinas International was appointed treasurer.

The following new directors were voted to the AMI Board: Debbie Burns of Ocean Village Marina; Brad Gross of OC Dana Point Harbor; and Bill Jasper of State Dock Marina Ventures, LLC.

The terms of Jerry Nessenson of ValvTect Petroleum Products; Jeff d’Albora of Dalcorp Pty Ltd.; and Andrew Collumbell of Premier Marinas Limited expired in 2009.

The new AMI officers will join the existing Board of Directors, including Mick Bettesworth of Marina Developments Ltd.; Keith Knowlton of Maritime Resorts; Alex Laidlaw of Westrec Marinas; Kevin Lussier of Amelia Island Yacht Basin; Marsh Nowlin; Cris Mcsparen of Skipper Marine Development; Steve Ryder of Bellingham Marine; Steve Sammes of Gold Coast City Marina; John Schoppman of Forever Resorts; Michelle Shrider of Washburn Marina; T. Clark Smith, III, of Chubb Custom Market Inc.; Mick Webber of HydroHoist Marine Group; and Mark Yearn of Marine Insurance Services.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *