ABBRA elects 2009 Board of Directors

WARREN, R.I. — The American Boat Builders and Repairers Association elected its 2009 Board of Directors last week at its annual meeting. The meeting was held at the International Marina & Boatyard Conference in Fort Lauderdale, Fla.

Doug Domenie of Brewer Dauntless Shipyard, Essex, Conn., will serve his first term as President of the Board of Directors.

Other officers include:

Vice President: Pam Lendzion, MarineTec Management Company
Treasurer & Secretary: Jack Stumborg, Atlantic Yacht Basin
Past-President: Charlie Teran, Fiberglass Specialties

New board members include:

John Fitzgerald, Saunders Yachtworks
Paul Kaplan, Keefe Kaplan Maritime, Inc.

Directors who are returning to the ABBRA Board for another term include:

Nancy Bodick, Milford Boat Works
James Bronstien, Marine Business Advisors
Neal Harrell, Brooks Marine Group
Frank Herhold, Marine Industries Assoc. of Southern Florida
Jonathan Jones, Haven Harbour Marina
Michael Keyworth, Brewer Cove Haven
William Munger, Conanicut Marine Service
Joe Parks, Composite Systems Integrators
Randy Ramsey, Jarrett Bay Boatworks
Peter Sabo, Camachee Yacht Yard
Ed Sherman, ABYC
Steve Smith, Awlgrip North America
John Underwood, Lockwood Marine
Garry Williams, Osprey Marine Composites

The American Boat Builders and Repairers Association represents more than 250 boatyards, repairers and associated industries in the United States and abroad.

  • For more of the latest news, click here.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *