ISS selects 2008-2010 board

FORT LAUDERDALE, Fla. – The International Superyacht Society has elected its 2008-2010 board of directors and past presidents council, the organization said in a press release yesterday. ISS elections are held annually through peer selection.

Executive Committee (one of two-year term remaining)

  • Lance Cushion, Superyacht Base Australia, president
  • Paul Madden, Paul Madden Associates, vice president
  • Ken Hickling, Awlgrip Paint, treasurer
  • Ann Avery, Northrop & Johnson, secretary
  • Doug Sharp, Sharp Design, past president
  • Rick Thomas, Nautical Structures, executive member
  • 2008-2010 (two-year term)

  • Vasco Buonpensiere, CRN S.p.A Ferretti Group
  • Alison Bushell, Devonport Yachts
  • Victor Caminada, Amels B.V
  • Kristen Cavallini-Soothill, American Yacht Institute
  • Barry Gilmour, Royale Oceanic Limited
  • Sylke auf dem Graben, Lürssen Werft GmbH & Co. KG
  • Nancy Poppe, Marsh USA Inc.
  • Michael Moore, Moore & Company, P.A
  • Ward Setzer, Setzer Design Group /Impulse Yachts
  • Clemens van der Werf, Dockwise Yacht Transport
  • John D. Venables, Naiad Marine
  • 2007-2009 (one of two-year term remaining)

  • AJ Anderson, Wright Maritime Group
  • Andrew Doole, Show Management
  • Sabrina Farmer, International Maritime Associates
  • Marlise Goud-Lambrechtsen, SailPromotion
  • Gary Groenewold, Westrec Marinas
  • Dieter Jaenicke, Viking Recruitment Ltd.
  • Julie Liberatore, Maritime Professional Training
  • Lance Sheppard, Specialist Surface Systems Ltd
  • Norma Trease, The Crew Report/The Yacht Report
  • Past Presidents Council

  • Ray Carrell, MTU
  • Richard Hein, VegaYachts
  • Mark Masciarotte, DSG Associates
  • Kaye Pearson, Yachting Promotions
  • Joe Purtell, Interlux Paints
  • Bob Saxon, Camper & Nicholsons
    • For more of the latest news, click here.

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *