NMRA elects new officers and board members

GURNEE, Ill. – The National Marine Representatives Association has named new members and officers for its board, the organization said in a statement Wednesday. The shift in leadership occurred during its recent annual meeting.

Norm MacLeod of ComMar Sales, Tiverton, R.I., serves as the NMRA’s new president. Tim Luehmann of SM Osgood Co. in Eden Prairie, Minn., assumes the role of vice president. The past president is Jay Sanders with West Coast Sales based in Vista, Calif. Jeff Gueterman of GSW & Associates in Apex, N.C., will act as treasurer and, after serving on the NMRA board of directors, Rick Silverlake of Silverlake West Co. in Huntington Beach, Calif., joins the officers as secretary.

Representing companies from across the country, the eight-seat NMRA board of directors welcomed two new members. Mike Bugeski of JB Dunn Co., Lexington, S.C., and Dave Burgess of L.F. Burgess & Associates, Lynden, Ontario, will each serve three-year terms.

They join existing board members Brandon Flack of Atlantic Marketing Co., Stonington, Conn.; Charles A. Perry, III of Charles A. Perry & Co. in Jacksonville, Fla.; Kathy Munzinger of Munzinger & Co., Springfield, Mo.; Chris Kelly of Waters & David Co., New Orleans; Bill Wickes of Wickes Marine, Tiverton, R.I.; and Joe Miller of William F. Miller & Associates in Nashville, Tenn. Bob Schreiner of GSW & Associates in Woodlands, Texas, is an outgoing board member this year.

  • For more of the latest news, click here.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button