MRAA elects 2007 officers

OAK PARK, Ill. – The Marine Retailers Association of America has elected its officers and directors for 2007, it recently reported.

After confirmation from the board, Chairman Bob Soucy has appointed the following officers and directors to serve on the executive committee with him: Steve Baum, Boat Owners Warehouse, Fort Lauderdale, Fla.; Ed Lofgren, 3A Marine Service Inc., Hingahm, Mass.; Glenn Mazzella, Glenn Marine at Britannia, Northport, N.Y.; Dave Foulkrod, Ship & Sail, Inc., Kemah, Texas; John Vallely, Vallely Sport & Marine, Bismark, N.D.; and Paul Terzian, Causeway Marine, Manahawkin, N.J.

In addition to serving on the executive committee, Baum was appointed secretary/treasurer, Lofgren is vice chairman and Mazzella is past chair.

The year’s directors at large, in addition to Soucy and Terzian are Frank Franklin, Custom Marine, Statesboro, Ga.; and Paul Nickels, Pride Marine Group, Bracebridge, Ontario.

Members representing ten regions of the United States round out the board. Each regional representative serves a two year term. Newly elected to the board is John Irwin, Irwin Marine of Alton, Alton Bay, N.H. (Region 1); Dennis Smigiel, Kydd’s Marine Center Inc., Massapequa, N.Y. (Region 2); Bill Sommerfield, Lazy Days Marina, Buford, Ga. (Region 5) and Larry Tague, Lake Viking Marine, Gallatin, Mo. (Region 8). Existing regional representatives to the board are Jim Browning, Browning’s Marina, Virginia Beach, Va. (Region 3); Jason Padgett, Modern Marine, Nashville, Tenn. (Region 4); Jim Thorpe, Spring Brook Marina, Seneca, Ill. (Region 6); and Alan Bohling, Seattle Boat Company, Seattle (Region 10).

  • For more of the latest news, click here.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *