MRAA member meeting set for Nov. 15

OAK PARK, Ill. – The Marine Retailers Association of America will hold its 2006 annual membership meeting during the final day of the MRAA Convention, the organization said in a statement to members Friday.

The meeting is scheduled to take place Nov. 15 at the Rio Hotel in Las Vegas.

Nominated officers include: Chairman, Robert Soucy-Port Huron Marine, South Portland, Maine; Vice Chairman, Ed Lofgren-3A Marine Service, Hingham, Mass.; and Secretary Treasurer Steve Baum-Boat Owners Warehouse, Fort Lauderdale, Fla.

Nominated directors are John Irwin-Irwin Marine, Laconia, N.H.; Dennis Smigiel-Kydd’s Marine, Massapequa, N.Y.; Jason Padgett-Modern Marine, Nashville, Tenn.; Bill Sommerfield-Lazy Days Marina, Buford, Ga.; and Larry Tague-Lake Viking Marine, Gallatin, Mo. If elected, nominees will hold their posts as directors from 2007 to 2009.

Irwin is nominated for Region 1, which covers Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire and Vermont. Smigiel will represent Region 2 (Delaware, Washington D.C., Maryland, Pennsylvania, Virginia and West Virginia) if he is elected. Padgett has been nominated for Region 4, which is comprised of Illinois, Indiana, Michigan and Ohio. Sommerfield is nominated to represent Region 5 (Alabama, Florida, Georgia and Mississippi). If elected, Tague will represent Region 8, which includes Colorado, Iowa, Kansas, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, New Mexico and Wyoming.

Regions 3, 6, 7, 9, and 10 have directors in place who have remaining terms.

  • For more of the latest news, click here.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *