ABBRA elects 2006 board

WARREN, R.I. – The American Boat Builders and Repairers Association elected its 2006 officers and directors in its annual elections at the International Marina and Boatyard Conference held in Orlando, the organization said in a statement yesterday.

Jonathan Jones, vice president of Haven Harbour Marina in Rock Hall, Md., will serve his second term as the 22 member-board’s president. Philip Conner was appointed vice president and Charles Teran of Fiberglass Specialties was reappointed as secretary/treasurer.

New board members are Linda Bailey, 3M; Kimberly Bright, Winter Yacht Basin; John Hall, Frank Hall Boat Yard; Neal Harrell, Brooks Marine Group; David King, Townsend Bay Marine; and Pam Lendzion, Townsend Bay Marine.

Returning board members are Nancy Bodick, Milford Boat Works; James Bronstien; Doug Domenie, Brewer Dauntless Shipyard; J. Jopie Helsen, Sailor’s Wharf Yacht Yard; Peter Sabo, Camachee Yacht Yard; Andrew Saunders, Saunders Yacht Works; Edwin Sherman; and John Underwood, Lockwood Marine.

  • For more of the latest news, click here.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *