Marine Movers – MIASF elects 2005-2006 Board of Directors

FORT LAUDERDALE, Fla. – The Marine Industries Association of South Florida (MIASF) has held its annual elections to fill five vacant positions on the board, the association reported in a recent statement.

The new MIASF officers and Board of Directors were announced at the Annual Awards Gala June 4th at the Design Center of the Americas.

Officers and Directors for the 2005-2006 term are:

Kristina Hebert, Ward’s Marine Electric, Inc. – President

John Stephens, Lewis Marine Supply – Vice President

Jim Bronstien, Rybovich – Secretary/Treasurer

Jay Reynolds, J.P. Reynolds Co., Inc. – Past President

Cliff Berry, II, Cliff Berry, Inc. – Director

Patience Cohn, Town of Lake Park Marina – Director

Wes Dickman, The Dickman Group – Director

Phil Everingham, Merrill-Stevens Dry Dock Co.- Director

Patricia Hamilton, Keystone Point Marina – Director

Mark Hanke, MarineMax – Director

Don Kenniston, Feadship America, Inc. – Director

J.J. McConnell, Gilman Yachts of Fort Lauderdale, Inc. – Director

Re-elected to the board were Cliff Berry, II and Patricia Hamilton. New to the board are Phil Everingham, Mark Hanke and J.J. McConnell. Retiring from the board are Joe Purtell, George Jousma, and Past President Scott Miser of Rybovich.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button