Marine Movers – NMEA selects board and officers

SEVERNA PARK, Md. - The National Marine Electronics Association has selected its new officers and board of directors for 2005, NMEA said in a release Friday.

The election of this board marks the implementation of a board restructuring, which adds three dealer directors, and was adopted as a by-law amendment in order to provide increased representation for dealer members, NMEA said.

NMEA Officers

  • Chairman: Mark Young, Young Electronic Systems, Mass.
  • Vice chairman: Jules Rutstein, Bethel Marine, Fla.
  • Secretary: Christopher Harley, C. Harley Marketing, N.H.
  • Treasurer: Michael Cerchiaro, Bluewater Navigation DBA Martek, N.J.
  • Past president: Carol Sherburne, HWH Electronics, Fla.
  • Directors

  • Edward Adams, Custom Navigation Systems, Conn.
  • Jim Burdette, Coastar Marketing, Fla.
  • Don Ehrlich, Yachtronics, Fla.
  • Steve Burdett, Coast Marine Marketing, Calif.
  • Richard Hart, Puget Sound Instruments, Wash.
  • Darren Lunsford, Lunde Marine Electronics, Wash.
  • Jim Vander Hey, Cay Electronics, R.I.
  • Manufacturer Directors

  • Keith Wansley, Raymarine, N.H.
  • Joanne Johnson, Digital Antenna, Fla.
  • Dean Kurutz, Furuno, Wash.
  • Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *