ABBRA announces 2019 award winners

The American Boatbuilders and Repairers Association recently completed a very successful 2019 Annual Meeting & Symposium in Fort Lauderdale.

The Annual Meeting saw the presentation of Awards, the designation of three new Certified Marine Service Managers and the election of new officers.

Two Florida companies were honored; Huckins Yacht Corporation of Jacksonville was presented with the Boat Builder of the Year Award while Camachee Yacht Yard took home the Boatyard of the Year Award. The Dennis Snow President’s Award, ABBRA’s highest honor, was presented to John Gambino, Divisional Vice President, Great American Insurance Group for his dedication to the well-being of the boat building and repair industry.

New officers were elected and include: Chad Morse, Ashbreez Boatworks, LLC, Anchorage, AK, President; Ernie D’Alto, Thunderbolt Marine, Savannah, GA, Vice President; Tricia Bennett, Bennett Brothers Yachts, Wilmington, NC, Secretary; Peter Sabo, Camachee Yacht Yard, St. Augustine, FL was re-elected as Treasurer and Ron Helbig, Noank Village Boatyard, Noank, CT assumes the role of Immediate Past President. Brian Baker of Reynolds Lake Oconee of Greensboro, GA and Tim Shields, Hinckley Yachts, Portsmouth, RI joined the Board as Directors.

The Symposium was sponsored by Great American Insurance Group, Starkweather and Shepley Marine Risk Solutions, Opening Reception and Pro-Set/West System, Luncheon Sponsor, as well as DockMaster and LRT Group, Symposium Sponsors.


Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button