AMI elects officers and directors

The Association of Marina Industries elected its 2016 officers and directors at its annual International Marina & Boatyard Conference held this week in Fort Lauderdale.

Brad Gross, Certified Marina Manager (CMM) of Dana Point Harbor was appointed Chair; Joe Riley, CMM of Windmill Marina Association, Inc. was appointed Vice Chair; Chris Petty of Suntex Waterfront Management was appointed Treasurer; and Mick Webber of HydroHoist Marine Group was reappointed Secretary.

This year, five new members were elected to the 2016 Board of Directors for a three-year term. This includes John Swick, CMM of Safe Harbor Marinas; Rick Chapman, CMM of Port of Sunnyside Club; Alex Laidlaw, CMM of Westrec Marinas; Chris Dolan of Marina Electrical Equipment Inc.; and David Bluestone of Morningstar Marinas. The AMI Board bids farewell to Jim Frye, CMM of Westrec Marinas; Gary Groenewold, CMM of Westrec Marinas; Ken MacDonald, CMM of Bay Port Yachting Centre; and Clarke Smith, III of Norman-Spencer Agency.

Swick, Chapman, Laidlaw, Dolan, and Bluestone will join the existing Board of Directors which includes Keith Knowlton, CMM of Riverside Yacht Club; Ronaldo Souza, CMM ofWestrec Marinas; Austin Cameron of VIP Marina, LLC; Ray Fernandez of Bridge Marina; John Chiazza of USI Insurance Services LLC, Inc.; Bob Evans, CMM of Dillon Marina; Jeff Rose, CMM of Safe Harbor Marinas; Michael Short, CMM of Vancouver Marina; Mitch Jones of Anchor South, LLC; and Kevin Thompson of Bellingham Marine.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *