BRP releases its contingency prize money schedule

STURTEVANT, Wis. — Anglers who use an Evinrude E-TEC outboard engine in the FLW Walleye Tour will be eligible for contingency awards in 2011 equaling $250,000. Contingency prize money will be paid to anglers placing in the top 10 of each FLW Walleye tournament, including the Championship, BRP reported in a recent statement.

Pro anglers can receive up to $8,000 for first place in any FLW Walleye-sanctioned event. Co-anglers are also eligible for up to a $2,000 bonus if they take first place in any event. A year-end championship is worth $15,000 for the winning pro angler and $5,000 for the co-angler.

BRP has also added FLW Walleye Tour veteran Pete Harsh to Team Evinrude, the company’s elite professional fishing team. Harsh, the 2008 FLW Walleye Angler of the Year and a Sauk Centre, Minn., native, has amassed more than $800,000 in career winnings. In 2011, he will use a 200-hp Evinrude E-TEC-powered Ranger 620T fishing package. Other anglers on the team include the reigning FLW Angler of the Year, Paul Meleen, and Chris Gilman, the defending FLW Walleye Champion.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *