ABBRA hands out annual awards

WARREN, R.I. - The American Boat Builders and Repairers Association bestowed its annual awards upon leaders from the boatyard and repairer industry at the International Marina Conference in San Diego.

The Dennis Snow President's Award was presented to Jim Bronstien, President of Rybovich Spencer in West Palm Beach, Fla. for making outstanding contributions to the boatyard and repair industry during the course of his career. For more than 50 years, Bronstein has provided voluntary service to the national and regional marine industry and is deeply involved in the Palm Beach Community. As president of ABBRA from 2001-2002, he wisely guided the association to financial stability and to the most impressive array of programs and services in its history, according to ABBRA.

The Excellence in Safety and Environmental Practice award was given to Daniel Natchez, president of Daniel Natchez and Associates, Inc. Natchez was selected for this award because of his commitment to protecting and enhancing the environment in the course of providing cutting-edge, waterfront design, planning and engineering services for many of the world's largest marinas.

The ABBRA Award of Excellence was presented to Driscoll Boat Works on San Diego's Shelter Island. The Excellence award is given to the marina and boatyard whose exemplary business practices, proactive environmental efforts and admirable safety practices make them an example for the rest of the industry to emulate. Driscoll Boat Works has a track record of more than 50 years of full-service, world-class operations. Known for maintaining some of the highest standards in the industry, Driscoll Boat Works strives to continually improve its facilities, its proficient staff and its business operations, according to ABBRA.

  • For more of the latest news, click here.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *