MRAA elects new officers

BOCA GRANDE, Fla. — The Marine Retailers Association of America recently elected new officers and a new board of directors at its annual meeting at the Marine Dealer & Conference Expo in Orlando.

Dave Foulkrod, Consolidated Marine, Kemah, Texas, was elected Chairman.

Other officers include Steve Baum, Vice Chairman, Boat Owners Warehouse, Ft. Lauderdale, Fla.; Randy Wattenbarger, Secretary/Treasurer, Cleveland Boat Center, Cleveland, Tenn.; and Ed Lofgren, 3A Marine Service, Hingham, Mass.

Two new directors were elected. Bob McMahan, Erwin Marine Sales, Chattanooga, Tenn., was elected to serve a three-year term (2011 – 2013) for Region 4, which includes Kentucky, North Carolina, South Carolina and Tennessee. Linda Nelson, Dry Dock Boat Sales, Las Vegas, Nev., was elected to serve a three-year term (2011 – 2013) for Region 10, which includes Alaska, Arizona, California, Hawaii, Idaho, Nevada, Oregon, Utah and Washington.

John Vallely, Vallely Sport & Marine, Bismarck, N.D., was re-elected for another three-year term (2011- 2013) to serve Region 7, Minnesota, North Dakota, South Dakota, and Wisconsin. Rod Malone, Sail & Ski, Austin, Texas, was reelected to another three-year term (2011-2013) serving Region 9, which includes Arizona, Louisiana, Oklahoma and Texas.

Chairman Dave Foulkrod appointed the following At Large Directors to serve one year terms: Rob Soucy, Port Harbor Marine, South Portland, Maine; Ken Cope, Cope Marine, O Fallon, Ill.; Nancy Smith, Colorado Boat Center, Loveland, Colo.; and Paul Nickel, Pride Marine Group, Bracebridge, Ontario.

The Executive Committee appointed by Chairman Foulkrod includes the officers, Steve Baum, Vice Chairman, Randy Wattenbarger, Secretary/Treasurer, and Ed Lofgren, Immediate Past Chairman.

Other members from the board appointed were Joe Lewis, Mount Dora Boating Center, Mount Dora, Fla, John Vallely, Jr., Vallely Sport & Marine, Bismarck, ND, and Nancy Smith, Colorado Boat Center, Loveland, CO.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *