U.S. Superyacht Association elects board for 2010-11

FORT LAUDERDALE, Fla. — The U.S. Superyacht Association (USSA) recently elected its 2010-2011 Board of Directors.

Tim Davey (Global Marine Travel) and Billy Smith (Trinity Yachts) will continue in their roles as chairperson and vice chair, respectively. They are joined on the executive committee of five by returning directors: Mark Cline (Cline Financial Group), Michael Karcher (Karcher, Canning & Karcher) and John Mann (Bluewater Books & Charts).

Michael Bach (Fraser Yacht Services) and Eugene Sweeney (Marshall Islands Yacht Registry) were newly elected to the USSA Board of Directors for a two-year term.

Re-elected members who are returning for a consecutive term are:

Vicki Abernathy (PRAKTEK, Inc.)
Mark Bononi (MHG Marine Benefits)
Donna Bradbury (BWA Yachting)
Kristina Hebert (Ward’s Marine Electric)
Kevin Quirk (LXR Marinas / LXR Resorts)
Corey Ranslem (Secure Waters)
David Reed (Triton Publishing Group)
Gary Tice (On Call International)
Derik Wagner (SeaMobile / MTN)

“We have a very dedicated and committed board of directors,” Chairman Tim Davey said in a release. “We are proud to add such respected industry professionals as Michael Bach and Eugene Sweeney to the group.”

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button