Home » News » AMI presents board of directors at IMBC

AMI presents board of directors at IMBC

By Association of Marina Industries

WARREN, R.I. -- The Association of Marina Industries (AMI) elected its 2014 Officers and Directors at its annual International Marina & Boatyard Conference (IMBC) held January 29 –31, 2014, in Fort Lauderdale, Florida

Jeff Rose, CMM, of Marinas International was appointed Chair; Brad Gross, CMM, of OC Dana Point Harbor was appointed Vice-President; Mick Webber of HydroHoist Marine Group was reappointed Secretary; and Joe Riley, CMM, of Windmill Marina Association, Inc. was appointed Treasurer.

Bob Evans, CMM, of Dillon Marina was also elected to the 2014 Board as a new Director. The AMI Board bids farewell to John Schoppmann, CMM, of Forever Resorts.

Evans will join the existing Board of Directors including Jim Frye, CMM, of Westrec Marinas; Gary Groenewold, CMM, of Keith Knowlton, CMM, of Riverside Yacht Club; Ken MacDonald, CMM, of Bay Port Yachting Center; Chris Petty, of Suntex Waterfront Management, Steve Ryder of Bellingham Marine; Randy Short, of Almar Marinas; T. Clarke Smith, III, of Norman Spencer Marine; Ronaldo Souza, CMM, of Westrec Marinas; Austin Cameron of VIP Marina, LLC; Ray Fernandez of Bridge Marina; John Chiazza, of Wells Fargo Insurance Services, Inc.; and Mark Stafford, of Marinas International.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *