The Marine Trades Association of New Jersey elects its 2013-2014 officers and directors and presents sponsor awards

Marine Trades Association of New Jersey
April 26, 2013
Filed under News

Manasquan, NJ - On April 18, 2013, the Marine Trades Association of New Jersey (MTA/NJ) held its Annual Dinner & Elections and elected its 2013-2014 Officers & Directors.  Fred Brueggemann of Statewide Marine Services in Mantoloking was newly elected as the President of the Association.  Walter Johnson, III of Johnson & Towers, Inc. in Mt. Laurel will serve as First Vice President and Don Ditzel of Comstock Yacht Sales & Marina in Brick as Second Vice President. Ed Harrison, III of Baywood Marina in Brick remains the Treasurer and Raymond Bogan of Sinn, Fitzsimmons, Cantoli, Bogan & West in Point Pleasant Beach continues as Secretary.

The following Directors were elected and will serve staggering terms: Michael Yachnik of Horizon Marine Group, LLC in Brick and Jim Cerruti of Fair Haven Yacht Works in Fair Haven; Mike Sinnema of Birdsall Services Group in Lakewood was re-elected to serve another three year term and Chris Ohrenich of Christopher J. Ohrenich in Cape May, Brian Fischer of MESCO in Thorofare and Greg Wright of John B. Wright Insurance in Manasquan are continuing their terms.

Karen Davidson of Green Cove Marina in Brick and George Fuller of George Fuller Marine & Machine in Bayville were newly appointed by the President to serve as a Nominated Director for a one year term. The following Directors were re-appointed to serve another term: Rick Castellini of Island Marine Center in Ocean View; Ray Fernandez of Bridge Marina in Lake Hopatcong; Ed McCarthy of McCarthy's Marine Sales in Brick and Pat Salinas of Morgan Marina in Parlin.

The active Past Presidents that will continue to serve on the Board include: George Francis of Surf & Offshore in Point Pleasant Beach; Ed Harrison, Jr. and Ed Harrison, III of Baywood Marina in Brick; Tom Leaming of Leamings Marina in Waretown; Paul Terzian of Causeway Marine in Manahawkin; Rick Traber of Pier 47 Marina in Wildwood and Immediate Past President Kersten Roehsler Kortbawi of Viking Terminal Marine in Sayreville.

The Regional Board of Governor's includes Kersten Roehsler representing the Northern Region, Tom Leaming representing the Central Region, Chris Ohrenich representing the Southern Region and Ray Fernandez representing the Lake Hopatcong Region.

The MTA/NJ also held its Sponsor of the Year Awards at the Annual Dinner. The MTA/NJ established this award nine years ago to show its appreciation and to recognize the leading sponsors and supporters of the Association. This year, the MTA/NJ was pleased to be able to award three very deserving companies sponsorship recognition. The Top Sponsor of the Year awards went to: Interlux Yacht Finishes of Union, John B. Wright Insurance with offices in Waretown and Manasquan, and Travelers Ocean Marine of Edison.


Feel free to leave a comment...
and oh, if you want a pic to show with your comment, go get a gravatar!