FYBA announces board of directors for 2013

Florida Yacht Brokers Association
February 13, 2013
Filed under News

Fort Lauderdale, Fla. – February 13, 2013 – The Florida Yacht Brokers Association (FYBA) has announced its Board of Directors for 2013. Five members of the Board, Paul Flannery, Crom Littlejohn, Bob Saxon, Bruce Schattenburg and Gary Smith, were re-elected to their offices. Frank De Varona, who served a previous term in 2010-2011, was newly elected for 2013. FYBA Board members serve a two-year term.

The 2013 FYBA Board of Directors includes:

Lon McCloskey (The Marine Group)

Vice Presidents
Gary Smith (Sarasota Yacht & Ship)
Crom Littlejohn (Merle Wood & Associates)

Bob Zarchen (Ardell Yacht & Ship Brokers)

Paul Flannery (HMY Yacht Sales)

Jonathan Burkard (Allied Marine)
Bob Denison (Denison Yacht Sales)
Frank De Varona (Yachting Experts)
Whit Kirtland (Bradford Marine Yacht Sales)
Bob Saxon (International Yacht Collection)
Bruce Schattenburg (Y.CO)

Ann Vernon, FYBA Executive Director, said, “I am delighted to congratulate this winning team of highly respected yachting industry veterans on being appointed to our Board for 2013. They will help to lead our organization in setting and maintaining the highest professional standards for yacht brokers and yacht charter brokers in our state.”


Feel free to leave a comment...
and oh, if you want a pic to show with your comment, go get a gravatar!